TL;DR
Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Apartment Therapy’s updated shopping report explains Article’s direct-to-consumer furniture model, pricing, store locations and delivery choices. It describes the brand as a comparatively affordable source of modern furniture, while noting prices vary and shoppers should check delivery coverage and measure their space before buying.
Apartment Therapy has updated its guide to Article Furniture, summarizing the Canadian direct-to-consumer retailer’s price range, showrooms, delivery services and assembly options. The report describes Article as a source of modern furniture at prices below those of some luxury competitors, but its recommendations reflect the publication’s editorial assessment rather than an independent product-quality study.
Article has been selling furniture and home decor for more than a decade and is based in Vancouver, Canada, according to the report. Its styles include Scandinavian and mid-century modern designs, alongside options the publication describes as boho and coastal. The company’s mostly online sales model is presented as one reason it can keep prices comparatively reasonable; the report does not provide a cost analysis comparing Article with other retailers.
At full price, the report gives a range of $699 to $4,799 for sofas, while stressing that prices differ by item. The publication says Article has stores in Vancouver and Toronto, as well as a location in San Francisco’s Design District. It does not list a complete inventory of showroom locations or opening hours, so shoppers should check the company’s current store information before visiting.
Delivery options described in the report include $59 standard delivery to the front door within the company’s service area, and a $19 courier fee for small items and orders under $200. An in-room delivery option is listed at $119, while White Glove delivery and assembly is listed at $199. These are the prices quoted in the report and may vary with current policies or location. The article says many items can be assembled in under an hour, based on estimates Article provides for individual products.
Costs Beyond the Furniture Price
For shoppers, the report’s most practical contribution is its account of the additional costs and effort involved after checkout. A listed furniture price does not include every delivery arrangement: the options described range from a courier fee for smaller orders to in-room placement or assembly service. Knowing those choices can help buyers compare the full cost of furnishing a room, rather than focusing only on the item’s price.
Assembly and access are also part of the decision. The report says shoppers can assemble products themselves or pay for a service that includes assembly, but the time and difficulty depend on the item and the person doing the work. It advises measuring doorways and the intended room so boxes and finished pieces can fit. That check may help prevent delivery problems, though the report does not specify how the company handles every situation in which an item cannot be brought inside.
The account may be useful to readers considering an online furniture purchase, particularly those who want to avoid showroom shopping. Still, the positive value judgment is Apartment Therapy’s editorial assessment, informed by its editors’ reported experience. It should not be read as a guarantee that every product will suit every buyer’s budget, home or expectations.
Products Worth Considering

Levoit Vital 200S-P Smart Air Purifier for Large Rooms up to 1875 ft²

Philips Hue White and Color Ambiance Smart Light Starter Kit, 2 A19 Bulbs with Hub

Philips Hue Essential Starter Kit with Bridge and 4 E26 Smart Bulbs
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Article’s Online-First Retail Model
Article is described as a direct-to-consumer furniture and decor brand that began in Vancouver and still operates from there. Rather than relying primarily on a large network of stores, the company sells mostly online, with a limited set of physical locations identified in the report. That setup can make browsing convenient, but it also means many customers may need to rely on product pages, photographs and videos when judging furniture before purchase.
Apartment Therapy says one of its writers visited Article’s flagship to test sofas, dining chairs, bed frames and coffee tables for the publication’s Personal Shopper series. The report also says several of its editors own Article pieces. Those details explain the publication’s favorable view, but the source does not provide a formal test methodology, a full customer survey or independently verified durability data.
The guide mentions sales around Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Memorial Day and Labor Day. It gives no discount percentages or current promotion dates. Because prices and offers can change, the report’s figures are best treated as information current at publication, not a guarantee of today’s checkout price.
““Prices obviously vary depending on the item.””
— Apartment Therapy’s report
Prices, Coverage and Product Fit
The report does not establish whether the listed delivery fees and service areas remain current everywhere, and it does not provide a full list of eligible locations. Shoppers should confirm current prices, delivery availability and service terms with Article before placing an order. It also does not state the exact publication date, despite noting that the page was updated about two hours before the source was captured.
Product quality is assessed through the publication’s experience and judgment, not through a disclosed independent durability test or broad comparison of customer outcomes. The report does not give return rates, warranty details, customer satisfaction figures or a product-by-product account of materials and construction. Its claim that Article offers high-end-looking furniture at more reasonable prices is therefore an editorial evaluation, not a quantified finding.
Whether a particular piece is suitable remains a matter of its dimensions, materials, price and the shopper’s needs. The report’s price range applies to sofas at full price and should not be generalized to all furniture. It also does not confirm which future stores or sales will be added.
Check Current Listings Before Ordering
The next step for shoppers is to compare the current product listing with their room measurements and budget. Confirm the item’s dimensions, assembly instructions, delivery eligibility and final service fees, then check whether an in-person showroom visit is available nearby. For delivery, measure the route through entrances and hallways as well as the space where the furniture will sit.
Article’s listed holiday-sale periods may offer a reason to watch for discounts, but the report does not identify the next promotion or its likely savings. Any changes to showroom locations, fees or service policies also remain subject to company updates. Apartment Therapy’s guide can help readers understand the options, while current terms and product details should be verified directly before purchase.
Key Questions
What does Apartment Therapy say Article Furniture costs?
The report lists full-price sofas at $699 to $4,799. It says prices vary by item and does not give one overall price range for all furniture.
Where does Article have stores?
The report identifies stores in Vancouver and Toronto in Canada and a location in San Francisco’s Design District. It does not provide a complete store directory or opening hours.
What delivery and assembly services are listed?
The report lists front-door delivery for $59 within the service area, a $19 courier fee for small items and orders under $200, in-room delivery for $119, and White Glove delivery with assembly for $199. Confirm current availability and fees with Article before ordering.
Is Article Furniture easy to assemble?
Apartment Therapy says Article provides an assembly-time estimate for each product and that most items take under an hour according to those estimates. Actual time and difficulty can vary by product and person.
Does the report prove Article furniture is high quality?
No. The guide gives Apartment Therapy’s favorable editorial assessment and describes editors’ experience with the brand, but it does not present an independent durability study or comprehensive quality comparison.
Source: apartmenttherapy.com
