For most woodworkers, I’d start with the DeWalt 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw with Rolling Stand: its 32.5-inch rip capacity and rolling stand balance sheet-goods capability with jobsite mobility. The Evolution R10TS stands out for its zero-clearance throat plate and dado plate, while the SKIL 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw pairs a full-size blade with a folding stand. The central tradeoff is between a larger table and blade capacity versus lighter weight and easier storage; dust collection, fence setup, and stand design also shape daily use. Compact 8-1/4-inch models can suit smaller projects, but they offer less cutting capacity than many 10-inch saws. Read on for the full comparison and help matching a saw to your woodworking space and typical cuts.
Get tools and workshop supplies delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The DeWalt 10-inch saw with rolling stand leads for all-around use because its 32.5-inch rip capacity is a standout for breaking down wider panels while the wheeled stand helps with mobility.
- The Evolution R10TS offers a more woodworking-focused setup with a zero-clearance throat plate and dado plate, features that matter to buyers planning insert changes or dado work.
- Compact DeWalt 8-1/4-inch models prioritize footprint over capacity; they suit limited storage and smaller workpieces better than frequent full-sheet breakdown.
- Dust control separates the DOVAMAN from the basic portable options, though buyers should weigh its dust-extraction claim against other priorities such as fence capacity and stand design.
- Several 10-inch saws share broad power claims, so those numbers alone do not settle the ranking; table support, rip capacity, portability, and woodworking-specific features give more useful points of comparison.
| portable table saws for woodworking | Blade diameter |
|---|---|
| DeWalt 10-Inch Jobsite Table S | 10 inches |
| DeWalt Portable Table Saw with | 8-1/4 inches |
| 8-Inch Jobsite Table Saw with | — |
| 10-Inch Portable Jobsite Table | 10 inches |
| Evolution R10TS 10" Jobsite Ta | — |
| 15Amp Portable 10-Inch Table S | — |
| Hoteche 10-Inch Table Saw with | — |
| DOVAMAN 15A Portable Table Saw | — |
| 10 Inch Table Saw | 10 inches |
| Prostormer 10-Inch Table Saw w | — |
| DeWalt 15 Amp 8-1/4 in. Compac | 8-1/4 inches |
| Evolution R10TBLX 10" Jobsite | 10 inches |
| SKIL 15 Amp 10-Inch Jobsite Ta | 10 inches |
More Details on Our Top Picks
DeWalt 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw with Rolling Stand, 15 Amp, 4800 RPM, 32.5-Inch Rip Capacity
I’d put the DeWalt DWE7491RS first for woodworkers who need a portable saw that can also handle full-width sheet material. Its 32.5-inch rip capacity gives it more room for wide plywood cuts than the 24.5-inch DeWalt 8-1/4-inch model, while the 10-inch blade offers a deeper cut for thicker stock. The rack-and-pinion fence adjustments and onboard storage support repeatable work and keep common accessories close at hand. A rolling stand makes moving it around a shop or jobsite easier, though its weight still makes lifting and loading less convenient than carrying a compact saw. Setup also takes more effort than a simple benchtop option. I’d choose it for a working woodworking station that needs to move, not for frequent solo transport.
Pros:- 32.5-inch rip capacity supports wider panel cuts than the 24.5-inch DeWalt 8-1/4-inch model.
- 10-inch blade and 3-1/8-inch cut depth at 90 degrees suit thicker woodworking stock.
- Rolling stand helps move the saw without carrying its full weight.
- Onboard storage keeps accessories accessible during setup and cutting.
Cons:- Its weight makes loading and carrying difficult despite the rolling stand.
- Stand setup and assembly take more effort than a compact benchtop saw.
Best for: Woodworkers who regularly rip wide plywood or lumber and want a full-size 10-inch saw with a rolling stand for shop-to-jobsite moves.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a saw they can routinely lift into a vehicle alone or who have limited space for setup and storage.
- Blade diameter:10 inches
- Motor:15 Amp
- No-load speed:4800 RPM
- Rip capacity:32.5 inches
- Depth of cut at 90°:3-1/8 inches
- Depth of cut at 45°:2-1/4 inches
- Table size:21-7/8 x 26-3/8 inches
- Dust collection port:3-1/8 inches
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Choose this DeWalt if wide sheet-goods capacity and a wheeled setup matter more than easy lifting.”
DeWalt Portable Table Saw with Stand, 8-1/4 inch, up to 48-Degree Angle Cuts
This DeWalt 8-1/4-inch saw keeps useful panel-cutting capacity in a smaller-blade format. Its 24.5-inch rip capacity is listed as enough for large sheet cuts, while the rack-and-pinion fence makes width changes quicker and more controlled than a basic sliding fence. The 15-amp motor gives it a familiar corded-workshop profile, and its 48-degree angle range exceeds the 45-degree bevel limit listed for the Evolution R10TS. Compared with the DWE7491RS, it sacrifices blade size and rip width, so it is less suited to thick stock and especially wide rips. The product description also mentions a stand, but the supplied pros and cons conflict about whether one is included; buyers should verify the package contents before relying on it for mobility.
Pros:- 24.5-inch rip capacity handles substantial panel-cutting tasks.
- Rack-and-pinion fence rails support faster, more precise width adjustments.
- 15-amp motor suits a range of common woodworking cuts.
- 48-degree cutting angle offers more bevel range than the Evolution R10TS.
Cons:- The 8-1/4-inch blade has less cutting depth than the 10-inch DWE7491RS.
- Its rip capacity is narrower than the DWE7491RS for wide sheet goods.
- Stand inclusion is unclear in the supplied product information, so package details need checking.
Best for: Woodworkers who need a corded saw for plywood and general stock sizing but prefer an 8-1/4-inch blade to a larger 10-inch setup.
Not ideal for: Buyers who routinely cut thick lumber, need the widest rip capacity in this group, or require a confirmed rolling stand.
- Blade diameter:8-1/4 inches
- Rip capacity:24.5 inches
- Motor:15 amps
- Speed:4300 RPM
- Cutting angle:Up to 48 degrees
- Blade material:High Speed Steel
- Voltage:120V
- Wattage:1850 watts
- Blade teeth:50
Our verdict“Pick this model for a smaller-blade DeWalt with useful panel capacity, but verify the stand and avoid it for frequent thick-stock cuts.”
8-Inch Jobsite Table Saw with 6.7-Amp Copper Motor, Portable and Versatile
Among these five, this 8-inch saw is the only one with a listed weight and compact dimensions, making its portability easier to judge than the larger DeWalt DWE7491RS or Evolution R10TS. At 30.6 pounds and 18 by 15 by 22 inches, it is aimed at DIY woodworkers who need to stow or reposition a saw without dedicating a permanent shop footprint. The 6.7-amp motor and 24-tooth blade point to a more modest cutting setup than the 15-amp DeWalt and Evolution models; buyers should expect less headroom for demanding hardwood work. Adjustable height and bevel cuts add flexibility for smaller projects, and a dust collection system is listed. The tradeoff is limited blade capacity and less motor power, making it a better fit for intermittent project work than production cutting.
Pros:- Listed 30.6-pound weight and compact dimensions aid storage and repositioning.
- Adjustable height and bevel cuts support varied small-project work.
- Dust collection system is included in the product description.
- 24-tooth blade and 3576 RPM cutting speed are specified.
Cons:- 6.7-amp motor offers less power than the 15-amp DeWalt and Evolution options.
- The 8-inch blade limits cut depth compared with the 10-inch saws.
- The product information does not specify rip capacity, making panel-cutting fit harder to judge.
Best for: DIY woodworkers with limited storage who make smaller projects and value a saw with stated compact dimensions and carry-friendly design.
Not ideal for: Woodworkers who frequently rip wide panels, cut thick hardwood, or need the capacity and motor power of a 10-inch, 15-amp saw.
- Motor power:6.7 Amps
- Blade size:8 inches
- Blade teeth:24
- Cutting speed:3576 RPM
- Weight:30.6 pounds
- Dimensions:18 x 15 x 22 inches
- Material:Alloy steel
- Wattage:2000 watts
Our verdict“Choose this saw for compact DIY work and easier storage, not for wide-sheet or demanding hardwood cutting.”
10-Inch Portable Jobsite Table Saw with Stand, 15A, 5000 RPM
This 10-inch jobsite saw stands out on paper for its 5000 RPM motor speed and generous stated cutting depth: 3-11/32 inches at 90 degrees. That depth exceeds the listed 3-1/8 inches for the DeWalt DWE7491RS, a useful difference for woodworkers sizing thicker stock. Its 15A motor, bevel adjustment to 45 degrees, and included stand make it a straightforward candidate for general DIY and jobsite woodworking. The main uncertainty is how well it fits panel work: no rip capacity, table size, or fence details are supplied, unlike the DeWalt models. Dust collection is also not mentioned. I’d treat it as a depth-and-speed-oriented option for ordinary cuts, but not rank it above the better-documented DeWalt for repeatable wide rips.
Pros:- 15A motor and 5000 RPM speed are suited to a broad range of woodworking cuts.
- Listed 3-11/32-inch depth at 90 degrees exceeds the DWE7491RS specification.
- Bevel adjustment from 0 to 45 degrees supports angled cuts.
- A stand is included according to the product description.
Cons:- Rip capacity and fence details are not provided, limiting confidence for sheet-goods work.
- No dust collection system or port is mentioned.
- Weight and folded dimensions are unspecified, so transport practicality is hard to assess.
Best for: DIY woodworkers who want a 10-inch, 15A saw with a stand and prioritize stated cutting depth for general stock sizing.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a documented wide rip capacity, detailed fence specifications, or a stated dust collection connection.
- Motor power:15A
- Blade diameter:10 inches
- Speed:5000 RPM
- Bevel capacity:0–45°
- Cutting capacity at 90°:3-11/32 inches
- Cutting capacity at bevel:2-9/16 inches
Our verdict“Consider this saw for general cutting where depth and speed lead your priorities, but choose a better-documented model for wide, repeatable rips.”
Evolution R10TS 10″ Jobsite Table Saw with Zero-Clearance Throat Plate and Dado Plate
The Evolution R10TS earns its place through woodworking details rather than the broadest rip capacity. Its included zero-clearance throat plate can support cleaner cuts close to the blade, while the dado plate opens a route to dado work that the listed DeWalt DWE7491RS specs do not identify. A 26-inch rip capacity sits between that DeWalt’s 32.5 inches and the smaller DeWalt 8-1/4-inch model’s 24.5 inches, so it offers useful panel capacity without leading this group. The 15A motor and 3-3/8-inch cut depth suit substantial stock, and the listed electronic blade brake and anti-kickback pawls add safety features. Its 10-inch blade and weight still limit portability, and precise setup matters if the fence and specialty plates are to deliver their intended benefit.
Pros:- Included dado plate supports specialty woodworking cuts.
- Zero-clearance throat plate is aimed at cleaner cuts close to the blade.
- Electronic blade brake and anti-kickback pawls add specified safety features.
- 26-inch rip capacity is wider than the listed 24.5 inches on the DeWalt 8-1/4-inch model.
Cons:- Rip capacity is narrower than the DeWalt DWE7491RS for wide sheet goods.
- The 10-inch format and stated weight concern make frequent carrying less convenient.
- Careful setup is needed for accurate cuts and safe use of its features.
Best for: Woodworkers who want dado capability, a zero-clearance plate, and safety features for joinery-focused shop or jobsite work.
Not ideal for: Buyers whose main need is maximum rip width or frequent easy carrying between locations.
- Motor:15A
- Blade size:10 inches
- Rip capacity:26 inches
- Cut depth:3-3/8 inches
- Bevel range:0–45°
- Included accessories:Dado plate and zero-clearance throat plate
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Choose the R10TS when dado work and its included woodworking plates matter more than maximum rip width or light carrying.”
15Amp Portable 10-Inch Table Saw with Adjustable Cuts
At 28.3 pounds, this is the easiest option in this group to move between a small workshop, driveway, and job site. Its 15-amp motor and 4,600-RPM speed give it a capable setup for routine woodworking cuts, while the 10-inch blade offers more depth than the DOVAMAN’s 8.5-inch blade. The tradeoff is a relatively modest 3.4-inch cut at 90 degrees, so thick stock may call for a different saw or multiple passes. A blade guard and dust port are useful basics, but the listed safety provisions are less extensive than the guard and push stick supplied with the 10 Inch Table Saw with Stand & Protective Cover. I’d choose this model for frequent carrying and general-purpose cuts, not as a substitute for a larger, more fully equipped stationary setup.
Pros:- At 28.3 pounds, it is substantially easier to carry than the 50- and 53-pound saws in this group.
- The 10-inch blade and 15-amp motor suit a broad range of everyday woodworking cuts.
- Adjustable blade height and angle support both depth changes and bevel work.
- A blade guard and dust port provide basic protection and dust-management provisions.
Cons:- The 3.4-inch maximum cut at 90 degrees limits work on thicker material.
- Its 4,600-RPM speed is lower than the 5,000-RPM ratings listed for several alternatives.
- The listed safety features are basic, so buyers may want additional protective equipment and careful dust control.
Best for: Woodworkers who regularly carry a saw between a compact home workshop and outdoor project sites and mostly cut ordinary-thickness boards and sheet goods.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need deep cuts through thick stock or want more extensive included safety accessories than a blade guard.
- Motor power:15 amps
- Blade size:10 inches
- Blade type:36-tooth
- Maximum speed:4,600 RPM
- Cutting capacity at 90°:3.4 inches
- Cutting capacity at 45°:2.1 inches
- Weight:28.3 pounds
- Safety features:Blade guard and dust port
Our verdict“Choose this saw if easy carrying matters more than deep-cut capacity or a fuller set of included safety accessories.”
Hoteche 10-Inch Table Saw with Stand and Extendable Table
The Hoteche’s strongest case for woodworking is its expanded work surface: the 25.3-by-19.2-inch table is paired with extension tables, giving larger boards more support than the compact 15Amp Portable 10-Inch Table Saw. Its 15-amp motor and 5,000-RPM no-load speed also put it in line with the faster options here, and it supports cuts from 0 to 45 degrees. The listed 85-mm capacity at 90 degrees is useful for many common boards, though the smaller 10-inch portable saw in this group lists a deeper 3.4-inch capacity. Despite the title mentioning a stand, the product details do not specify whether one is included or describe a folding transport setup. I’d favor it for a workshop that needs extra material support, rather than for buyers who carry their saw often or prioritize clearly documented safety features.
Pros:- The main table and extension surfaces give larger workpieces more support.
- A 15-amp motor and 5,000-RPM no-load speed are suited to routine woodworking cuts.
- The 0–45-degree cutting range accommodates bevel work.
- Its 85-mm stated capacity at 90 degrees suits many common board thicknesses.
Cons:- The product details do not confirm stand inclusion or describe a portable stand design.
- Its stated 90-degree cutting capacity is shallower than the 3.4 inches listed for the lightweight 15Amp Portable saw.
- No specific safety equipment or dust-management features are identified in the supplied details.
Best for: Hobbyist woodworkers who handle wider boards or sheet material and can leave the saw set up in a home workshop.
Not ideal for: Mobile woodworkers who need a confirmed, easy-to-carry stand or buyers who want specified guard, push-stick, and dust-collection details.
- Motor power:15 amps
- Blade size:10 inches
- No-load speed:5,000 RPM
- Cutting capacity at 90°:85 mm
- Cutting capacity at 45°:65 mm
- Main table size:25.3 × 19.2 inches
- Extension table size:25.3 × 9 inches
- Cutting angles:0–45°
Our verdict“Pick the Hoteche when extra workpiece support matters more than proven portability and clearly specified safety accessories.”
DOVAMAN 15A Portable Table Saw, 8.5″ Dustless with 98% Dust Extraction
The DOVAMAN’s defining woodworking advantage is its stated 98% dust extraction efficiency, a notable distinction from the other saws here, which list dust ports but no extraction figure. That can appeal to indoor hobbyists trying to limit airborne debris, though the supplied details do not explain the collection setup behind that claim. Its 8.5-inch, 60-tooth blade runs at 5,000 RPM and cuts to 60 mm at 90 degrees; the smaller blade and limited depth give up capacity compared with the 10-inch Prostormer and Hoteche. An extendable work surface and 0–45-degree bevel range help with varied project layouts, but at 50 pounds it is not especially light for a portable saw. I’d put it ahead of the lighter 15Amp Portable model when dust control is the priority, but not when frequent carrying or deeper cuts lead the decision.
Pros:- The stated 98% dust extraction efficiency distinguishes it from models listing only a dust port.
- A 60-tooth blade and 5,000-RPM speed are suited to controlled woodworking cuts.
- An extendable work surface helps support larger pieces than the base table alone.
- The 0–45-degree bevel range supports angled cuts.
Cons:- At 50 pounds, it is much heavier than the 28.3-pound 15Amp Portable 10-Inch saw.
- Its 8.5-inch blade and 60-mm maximum cut depth limit capacity compared with the 10-inch alternatives.
- The supplied information does not detail the dust-collection setup or how the stated extraction figure is achieved.
Best for: Indoor woodworkers who place a high priority on dust extraction and need a 5,000-RPM saw for moderate-sized projects.
Not ideal for: Buyers who often transport their saw, cut stock thicker than its 60-mm capacity, or need the cutting depth of a 10-inch model.
- Power source:Corded electric
- Voltage:120 V
- Motor power:15 amps
- Wattage:1,800 watts
- Speed:5,000 RPM
- Blade size and teeth:8.5 inches; 60 teeth
- Maximum cutting depth:60 mm at 90°
- Item dimensions:27 × 23 × 15 inches
- Item weight:50 pounds
Our verdict“Choose the DOVAMAN for its stated dust-extraction performance if you can accept a heavy saw with less cutting depth than the 10-inch options.”
10 Inch Table Saw, 15 Amp, 5000 RPM with Stand & Protective Cover
This saw earns its place through a more complete listed accessory setup than the Hoteche: it includes a transparent blade guard, push stick, dust port, and storage compartments. For woodworking, the push stick and on-saw storage can make it easier to keep basic safety gear close at hand instead of searching for it between cuts. Its 36 × 25-inch table and stand offer a substantial working footprint, while the 10-inch blade and 5,000-RPM motor match the cutting format of the Prostormer. The tradeoff is weight: at 53 pounds, it is harder to move than the 28.3-pound portable model, and its 74-mm cross-cut capacity is less than that model’s stated 3.4 inches. I’d choose it when a stand and organized accessories matter more than easy transport; the product data also does not clarify its blade tooth count.
Pros:- A transparent blade guard and push stick are included among the listed safety features.
- The 36 × 25-inch table and stand provide a broad working area.
- Storage compartments keep accessories close to the saw.
- The 15-amp motor and 5,000-RPM speed suit general woodworking work.
Cons:- At 53 pounds, it is far less convenient to carry than the 28.3-pound portable saw.
- Its stated 74-mm cross-cut capacity is shallower than the 3.4-inch capacity listed for the lightweight 10-inch option.
- The supplied specifications identify the blade material but not its tooth count.
Best for: Woodworkers who want a stand, an included push stick, and built-in accessory storage for a mostly fixed workshop or occasional relocation.
Not ideal for: Frequent solo movers or buyers who need a stated cut depth greater than 74 mm at 90 degrees.
- Blade diameter:10 inches
- Motor power:15 amps
- Speed:5,000 RPM
- Cutting capacity:74 mm cross cut; 52 mm bevel cut
- Table size:36 × 25 inches
- Weight:53 pounds
- Blade material:Stainless steel
- Safety and storage:Transparent blade guard, push stick, dust port, and storage compartments
- Warranty:24 months
Our verdict“Choose this model if an included stand, push stick, and on-saw storage outweigh the inconvenience of moving a 53-pound saw.”
Prostormer 10-Inch Table Saw with Stand
The Prostormer is a practical choice for woodworkers who want a 10-inch carbide blade and a straightforward place to keep the saw’s small accessories. Its built-in storage for items such as wrenches and a push stick is more useful for keeping a mobile setup organized than the Hoteche’s listed extension-table focus. The 1,800-watt motor and 5,000-RPM speed give it a strong general-purpose specification, and its 0–45-degree bevel adjustment supports angled cuts. A clear blade guard and dust-collector port add useful provisions, though a collector itself is not included. Compared with the 10 Inch Table Saw with Stand & Protective Cover, the Prostormer’s listed details do not include table dimensions, cutting capacity, or weight, making it harder to judge support and transport needs before purchase. I’d favor it for accessory organization, not for buyers who require documented capacity or a complete dust setup.
Pros:- The 10-inch carbide blade and 1,800-watt motor provide a substantial general-purpose configuration.
- Its 5,000-RPM speed is on par with the Hoteche and the stand-equipped 10-inch saw.
- The 0–45-degree bevel adjustment supports angled woodworking cuts.
- A clear blade guard, dust port, and integrated accessory storage are listed.
Cons:- A dust collector is not included, despite the dust-collector port.
- The supplied details do not state cutting capacity, table size, or weight, limiting comparisons of workpiece support and portability.
- The plastic handle may feel less sturdy during heavy use.
Best for: Woodworkers who want a 10-inch carbide-blade saw with onboard storage for accessories and expect to connect their own dust collector.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need confirmed cutting capacity, weight, or a supplied dust collector before choosing a portable setup.
- Power source:Corded electric
- Voltage:120 V
- Wattage:1,800 watts
- Speed:5,000 RPM
- Blade size:10 inches
- Blade teeth:24
- Blade material:Carbide
- Cutting angle:Up to 45°
- Dimensions:22 × 23 × 33 inches
Our verdict“Pick the Prostormer if onboard accessory storage and a carbide blade appeal to you, but only if its missing capacity and weight details are not deal-breakers.”
DeWalt 15 Amp 8-1/4 in. Compact Portable Jobsite Table Saw (DWE7485)
The DeWalt DWE7485 suits woodworkers who value a smaller footprint and a fence that adjusts predictably. Its rack-and-pinion fence helps keep rip cuts aligned, while onboard storage keeps key accessories together when the saw moves between work areas. At 54 pounds, it is portable compared with a larger saw and stand combination, though it is not effortless to carry.
Compared with the SKIL TS6307-00, this DeWalt trades the SKIL’s 10-inch blade and stated 4×4 cutting capacity for a more compact 8-1/4-inch format. That makes it a better fit for sheet goods, trim, and routine jobsite woodworking than deeper stock. Its metal roll cage adds protection, but buyers who regularly need larger cuts should choose a 10-inch model instead.
Pros:- Rack-and-pinion fence supports controlled, repeatable rip adjustments.
- Compact dimensions take up less room during transport and storage.
- Metal roll cage base helps protect the saw on busy jobsites.
- Onboard storage keeps the fence and accessories with the saw.
Cons:- The 8-1/4-inch blade limits cutting depth compared with the SKIL TS6307-00 and other 10-inch saws.
- At 54 pounds, it can be cumbersome to lift frequently.
- The supplied information does not specify cord length, which may affect setup around a work area.
Best for: Woodworkers and remodelers who need a compact saw with a dependable fence for trim, cabinetry parts, and common jobsite rips.
Not ideal for: Buyers who often cut thick stock or need the deeper capacity of a 10-inch blade, or anyone expecting a lightweight one-person carry.
- Motor:15 Amp
- Blade diameter:8-1/4 inches
- No-load speed:5,800 rpm
- Weight:54 pounds
- Dimensions:22.75 x 22.75 x 13 inches
- Voltage:120 volts
- Wattage:1,800 watts
- Included components:Fence, anti-kickback pawls, miter gauge, push stick, blade, riving knife, wrenches, and guard system
Our verdict“Choose the DWE7485 for compact, accurate everyday cuts, but pick a 10-inch saw if your woodworking regularly involves thicker material.”
Evolution R10TBLX 10″ Jobsite Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
The Evolution R10TBLX is the strongest fit here for woodworkers who also cut metal, aluminum, or composites and want a saw that rolls between work areas. Its collapsible wheeled stand reduces the need to carry the saw itself, while the 10-inch blade, 26-inch rip capacity, and 3-3/8-inch maximum cut depth provide useful range for larger woodworking stock. A zero-clearance throat plate supports cleaner cuts close to the blade, and the included dado plate adds flexibility for joinery.
Compared with the SKIL TS6307-00, the Evolution offers broader stated material compatibility and a wheeled stand, while the SKIL specifies a 4×4 capacity and a folding stand. The Evolution’s larger, heavier setup is less appealing when storage space or solo lifting is a concern. Its versatility is most valuable to buyers who will actually use the cross-material capability.
Pros:- 10-inch blade, 26-inch rip capacity, and 3-3/8-inch cut depth accommodate substantial woodworking tasks.
- Wheeled collapsible stand makes repositioning easier than carrying a saw and separate stand.
- Zero-clearance throat plate and dado plate support cleaner cuts and added joinery options.
- Specified for cutting wood, steel, aluminum, and composites.
Cons:- The heavy saw-and-stand setup can be awkward to load or move by hand.
- Its size and material versatility may be unnecessary for woodworkers who only make basic cuts.
- The 10-inch blade still limits maximum cut depth compared with larger-blade saws.
Best for: Workshop owners and jobsite woodworkers who cut wood alongside metal or composite materials and want a wheeled, collapsible setup.
Not ideal for: Woodworkers with limited storage or frequent stair carries, and buyers who only need a basic saw for occasional wood cuts.
- Motor:15A
- Blade diameter:10 inches
- Rip capacity:26 inches
- Maximum cut depth:3-3/8 inches
- Bevel range:0–45 degrees
- Stand:Heavy-duty, collapsible wheeled stand
- Included accessories:Dado plate and zero-clearance throat plate
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Pick the R10TBLX if you need a wheeled 10-inch saw for woodworking plus other materials, and skip it if compact storage matters more.”
SKIL 15 Amp 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw with Folding Stand
The SKIL TS6307-00 makes sense for woodworkers who need a portable 10-inch saw with a stated 4×4-inch cutting capacity at 90 degrees. Its folding stand helps with storage and transport, while rack-and-pinion fence rails make width adjustments easier to repeat than on a basic sliding fence. The 0–45-degree bevel range and dust port also suit a mix of angled cuts and routine shop cleanup.
Compared with the DeWalt DWE7485, the SKIL gives you a 10-inch blade and greater stated depth capacity, but it takes up more room than DeWalt’s compact 8-1/4-inch format. The product data lists a speed of 15 rpm, which does not provide a useful operating-speed comparison and may be erroneous. Buyers should also note that no dado plate is listed, unlike the Evolution R10TBLX.
Pros:- Stated 4×4-inch cutting capacity at 90 degrees handles stock beyond routine thin-panel work.
- 10-inch blade offers more cut depth than the DeWalt DWE7485’s 8-1/4-inch blade.
- Folding stand helps reduce storage and transport demands.
- Rack-and-pinion fence rails support accurate width adjustments; dust port aids cleanup.
Cons:- Listed speed of 15 rpm appears unreliable, so the supplied data does not clarify actual blade speed.
- No dado plate or dado set is listed among the included features.
- A 10-inch saw and folding stand take up more space than the compact DeWalt DWE7485.
Best for: DIY woodworkers and jobsite users who need a folding-stand 10-inch saw for framing stock, 4×4 cuts, and general-purpose woodworking.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need verified operating-speed details, included dado accessories, or the smaller storage footprint of an 8-1/4-inch saw.
- Power source:Corded electric
- Voltage:120 volts
- Motor:15 Amp
- Blade diameter:10 inches
- Listed speed:15 rpm (as supplied; may be a data error)
- Cutting capacity:4 x 4 inches at 90 degrees
- Bevel range:0–45 degrees
- Wattage:1,800 watts
Our verdict“Choose the SKIL for portable 10-inch capacity and stated 4×4 cuts, but look elsewhere if dependable speed data or dado accessories are priorities.”

How We Picked
I compared the 13 saws through the needs of a woodworker who may have to move the tool, store it between projects, and still make repeatable cuts. The main criteria were blade size and stated motor capacity, rip capacity where provided, stand and storage design, dust handling, and woodworking features such as dado compatibility or a zero-clearance throat plate. I also looked at how much useful information each model’s listed specifications provide; a missing capacity detail makes a saw harder to recommend for panel work.
The ranking favors useful capability balanced with portability rather than a single headline specification. The DeWalt 10-inch saw with rolling stand ranks first for its stated rip capacity and mobility combination. Models with specialized features, such as the Evolution R10TS, place well for specific woodworking tasks, while compact saws rank higher for storage-constrained users than for wide-stock work. Generic models with limited distinguishing specifications rank lower because buyers have less basis for judging fit, capacity, and setup needs before purchase.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Table Saws For Woodworking
Choosing a portable saw for woodworking is less about finding the biggest motor claim and more about matching capacity and setup to the work you actually do. I’d start with your common stock dimensions, available storage, and whether the saw will stay set up or move between locations.
Match Rip Capacity to Your Stock
Rip capacity determines how far the fence can move from the blade, but it does not describe the size of every cut the saw can make safely. If you often break down plywood or wide panels, a larger stated capacity reduces the need for awkward workarounds. For trim, narrow boards, and smaller furniture parts, a compact saw can be easier to store and handle. A common mistake is treating blade diameter as a substitute for rip capacity: a 10-inch blade does not automatically mean the saw supports wide stock. Check whether the listed capacity is sufficient for your projects and plan for outfeed support when handling long boards. The DeWalt rolling-stand model’s 32.5-inch capacity is a clear advantage in this comparison, but buyers who rarely cut wide panels may not need that reach.
Think Beyond Blade Size and Motor Claims
A 10-inch blade can offer more cutting depth than an 8-1/4-inch blade, but actual capacity depends on the saw’s blade height and cutting setup. Motor amperage and no-load speed are useful context, not a guarantee that a saw will cut every hardwood smoothly. For woodworking, stable feeding, an accurately aligned fence, and a blade suited to the material can matter as much as the headline power figures. Don’t choose by RPM alone, since the listed speed does not tell you how the saw behaves under load. If your work includes thicker stock, compare the stated maximum depth of cut at common blade angles where that information is available. When product specifications omit those details, treat that as a reason to verify them before choosing.
Choose a Stand for Your Actual Workspace
A stand affects how readily a portable saw gets used: a tool that is awkward to move or level may end up staying stored. Wheeled stands can help when the saw must travel across a garage or jobsite, while folding stands can be simpler to put away in a small shop. Neither design removes the need for a flat, stable working surface and enough room to support material on both sides of the blade. Buyers often focus on folded size but forget to measure the saw’s working footprint with extensions open. If you work alone, consider whether you can set up, move, and secure the saw without lifting more than you can manage. Choose for your route from storage to cutting area, not just for the stand’s name.
Treat Dust Collection as a Shop-System Decision
Portable table saws produce dust at the blade and beneath the table, so a collection claim only helps if it fits the vacuum or extractor you plan to use. A listed extraction percentage, such as the DOVAMAN’s claim, is not the same as a guarantee of dust-free cutting in every setup. Look for the connection type, access to the dust outlet, and whether your collector can move enough air for the saw. In a small indoor shop, dust handling may influence your choice more than an extra increment of rip capacity. Outdoor cutting can reduce cleanup pressure, but it does not remove the need for eye and respiratory protection. Before buying, check how the collection arrangement fits your existing equipment and workspace.
Check Insert, Blade, and Cut Compatibility
Woodworkers who use dado stacks or want a close-fitting insert should verify compatibility before buying, rather than assuming every portable saw supports the same setup. The Evolution R10TS is distinct in this lineup for including a dado plate and zero-clearance throat plate, but the saw’s instructions and permitted configurations still govern safe use. A zero-clearance insert can support cleaner cuts near the blade, while an appropriate blade choice often makes a larger difference to cut quality than changing saw models. Also check arbor details, maximum blade dimensions, and whether the needed accessories are included or sold separately. Buyers who mainly crosscut or rip ordinary boards may gain little from specialized insert features. Paying for those capabilities makes more sense when they match recurring work.
Budget for Support, Safety, and Setup
The saw itself is only part of a workable cutting station: long stock may require infeed or outfeed support, and sheet goods are safer to handle with a helper or suitable panel support. A portable model should still have accessible controls, a blade guard, and a riving knife or compatible safety system; review the manufacturer’s instructions before use. Don’t assume a supplied stand solves every stability or material-support issue, especially on uneven ground. Fence alignment and blade-to-miter-slot alignment can also affect woodworking accuracy, so allow time to check and adjust them after setup or transport. A lower-feature saw may be a sound fit for simple projects, but any savings can be offset if you must add essential support or dust equipment. Compare the whole workstation you need, not only the saw’s listed features.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a 10-inch portable table saw worth choosing over an 8-1/4-inch model?
I’d favor a 10-inch model if your projects include thicker stock, wider panels, or a broader range of blade options. An 8-1/4-inch saw can be a better fit when storage space and easier handling matter more than maximum cutting depth. The compact DeWalt options in this roundup illustrate that portability can be a deliberate priority rather than a compromise to avoid. Compare the actual depth-of-cut specifications, since blade diameter alone does not confirm capacity. If your work is mostly small furniture parts and trim, the smaller format may cover your needs; for varied shop work, the larger blade offers more room to grow.
Can a portable table saw handle plywood for woodworking?
Many portable saws can rip plywood, but the practical question is whether the fence reach and support arrangement suit the panel size. The DeWalt 10-inch rolling-stand model has a stated 32.5-inch rip capacity, which gives it an advantage for wider cuts in this group. A large sheet can still be difficult and unsafe to control on a compact table, even when the saw has enough nominal capacity. Plan for stable outfeed support and help handling full sheets, or break panels down with another tool before final sizing. Check the saw’s instructions and the dimensions of your panels before relying on it for repeated sheet breakdown.
Which features matter most if I work in a small home shop?
Start with the saw’s stored footprint and the amount of clear floor space needed when its stand and table extensions are open. A compact 8-1/4-inch model may fit more readily, while a folding or wheeled stand can make setup and storage less demanding. Dust collection deserves extra attention indoors because airborne debris and cleanup can quickly limit how often you use the saw. Also check whether you can support long boards without blocking a walkway or putting the saw on an unstable surface. A larger saw is not automatically better for a small shop if it cannot be set up safely and consistently.
Do I need dado compatibility or a zero-clearance throat plate?
Those features are useful only if your woodworking plans call for dado cuts or benefit from a close-fitting insert. The Evolution R10TS is the standout in this roundup for including both a dado plate and a zero-clearance throat plate. Before buying, verify the saw’s approved blade and dado configurations in its manual; included accessories do not replace safe-use limits. If you mostly make standard rip and crosscuts, a well-aligned fence and an appropriate blade may matter more. Choose specialized compatibility for work you expect to repeat, not just because the feature appears on a specification list.
What should I verify before buying a portable saw with limited specifications?
Check the exact rip capacity, maximum depth of cut at 90 and 45 degrees, stand footprint, blade and arbor details, and dust-port connection. These details help reveal whether a saw will handle your stock and connect to equipment you already own. Also confirm which safety components and accessories come in the box, since product titles may not describe the full setup. For models with broad descriptions but few measurable specifications, seek the manufacturer’s manual or product documentation before choosing. If key capacity or compatibility information remains unclear, I’d favor a model in this roundup with more clearly stated woodworking-relevant details.
Conclusion
For the broadest mix of woodworking and mobility, I’d choose the DeWalt 10-Inch Jobsite Table Saw with Rolling Stand as the best overall, especially for buyers who regularly cut wider stock. The Evolution R10TS is my best pick for woodworking-specific insert needs, while the Evolution R10TBLX is the premium-oriented choice for shoppers who specifically want a wheeled-stand setup. For a value-minded buyer, compare the SKIL 10-inch saw with folding stand against the DeWalt based on the stand and capacity details that matter in your shop; the available product information does not establish a universal value winner. Beginners who want a full-size blade and a folding stand can start by comparing the SKIL with the DeWalt options, then choose the setup they can store and operate safely. For tight storage, look to the DeWalt 8-1/4-inch compact models; for dust-conscious work, assess the DOVAMAN and its collection setup against your extractor. Match the final choice to your stock, workspace, and support equipment rather than relying on blade size or motor figures alone.
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
















