TL;DR
Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Craftsman has introduced the CMCD600D1 cordless drill kit, listed at $59 with a 2Ah battery and charger. The company claims it delivers more power than Ryobi’s lowest-priced featured model, but has not published the comparison figure or testing details.
Craftsman has launched the CMCD600D1 cordless drill kit at a listed $59, including a 2Ah battery and charger. The company markets the drill as more powerful than Ryobi’s lowest-priced featured model, though it has not stated the size of that advantage.
The CMCD600D1 has a 3/8-inch keyless chuck, a motor rated at up to 191 unit watts out (UWO), and a maximum speed of 620 revolutions per minute, according to ToolGuyd’s report. The kit includes a charger and 2Ah battery, so the $59 listed price covers more than the drill body alone.
Craftsman’s power comparison is framed against Ryobi’s lowest featured entry-price model. The report says Craftsman did not provide a numerical margin or details about how the comparison was measured. Ryobi’s comparable offering was listed at $50 at the time of the report; ToolGuyd also cited a $35 Black Friday doorbuster price from the prior year, a temporary promotion rather than its stated current price.
ToolGuyd reported that Amazon was already shipping the Craftsman kit. At the time of publication, the Lowe’s listing showed the product as “no longer available.” The report suggested this can happen around new product launches, but did not confirm when Lowe’s would carry it or whether the listing status had another explanation.
A Lower Entry Price With Battery Included
The launch gives shoppers a $59 cordless drill kit that includes a battery and charger, making the listed price a package price rather than a bare-tool price. That can matter to buyers who do not already own compatible batteries or a charger, although the source does not compare the kit’s total cost with competing bundles.
Craftsman’s advertised comparison also puts performance claims alongside price competition between entry-level tools. Without a stated power difference or test method, shoppers cannot use the claim alone to judge how the drill will perform against Ryobi’s model. The published specifications and included accessories offer more concrete points for comparison.
How the Kit Compares on Price
ToolGuyd describes the CMCD600D1 as Craftsman’s least expensive drill at the time of its report, and says its regular price is below the brand’s other budget-focused models. That description is time-sensitive: prices and product lineups can change, and the report does not establish how long the $59 price will remain available.
The report places Ryobi’s comparable drill at $50 at publication, with a past $35 Black Friday offer as a separate promotional reference. Those figures do not establish that the two kits have identical specifications or included accessories. Craftsman’s comparison specifically refers to Ryobi’s lowest featured entry-price model, but the source gives no model number or detailed side-by-side test.
““MORE POWER VS. RYOBI””
— Craftsman, as quoted in ToolGuyd’s report
Power Claim Lacks a Published Margin
Craftsman has not stated how much more power the CMCD600D1 produces than the Ryobi model in its comparison. The source also gives no test conditions, measured results, or model number for the Ryobi drill. The 191 UWO rating is a stated specification for the Craftsman; on its own, it does not establish the size of a difference under a comparable test.
Availability at Lowe’s remains uncertain. ToolGuyd saw a listing marked “no longer available” and expected stores might stock the new drill soon, but that expectation was not confirmed by Lowe’s. The report also does not establish whether the $59 price is available from every seller or how long it will last.
Retail Availability and Pricing to Watch
Shoppers can check current listings for CMCD600D1 availability and price, since the $59 figure reflects the report’s publication period. Lowe’s stocking and the duration of the launch price were not confirmed in the source. A detailed comparison would also require Craftsman or an independent tester to publish the Ryobi model used, the measurement method, and the results.
Key Questions
What is the Craftsman CMCD600D1?
It is a cordless drill kit with a 3/8-inch keyless chuck, a motor rated up to 191 UWO, and speeds up to 620 RPM. The reported kit includes a 2Ah battery and charger.
How much did the kit cost at launch?
ToolGuyd listed the kit at $59 at the time of its report. That is a time-specific price, and current pricing may differ.
What does Craftsman claim about Ryobi?
Craftsman advertises the drill as delivering more power than Ryobi’s lowest featured entry-price model. The source report does not include a numerical difference or testing details.
Was the drill available at Lowe’s?
At the time of ToolGuyd’s report, Lowe’s listing showed it as “no longer available.” The report expected stocking might follow the launch, but did not confirm a date or store availability.
Source: rss
Fall yard work Picks
leaf blowers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
