The best cordless power tool combo kit for most buyers is the DEWALT DCK921P1, pairing a nine-tool brushless lineup with a 5Ah battery for varied work. For a broad set of tools, the Greenworks 24V 10-tool kit stands out for its USB-C charging, while the RYOBI P884 offers a practical six-tool starting point within a large battery platform. The main tradeoff is between buying more tools upfront and getting stronger performance, useful batteries, and tools you will actually reach for. Kit counts can be misleading when accessories or less-used tools inflate the number. Read on for the full breakdown of where each kit fits and what to check before choosing.
Complete the kit
Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Key Takeaways
- Tool count does not equal useful coverage: The 10-tool DEWALT and Greenworks kits offer broad lineups, but buyers should match each included tool to planned work rather than choosing by count alone.
- Brushless tools distinguish several larger kits: The DEWALT DCK921P1 and Greenworks 10-tool kit highlight brushless performance, while a smaller brushed kit may make more sense for occasional household tasks.
- Battery details change the value of a kit: Included capacity and the number of batteries affect how long a kit can work between charges; compare those details alongside the tool list.
- Platform choice matters beyond the first purchase: RYOBI ONE+, DEWALT 20V MAX, Milwaukee M18, and Greenworks 24V each tie buyers to a different ecosystem for future tools and batteries.
- A two-tool kit can be the smarter starting point: The DEWALT DCK240C2 covers drilling and fastening without asking a beginner to pay for tools they may not use.
| RYOBI P884 18V ONE+ Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Combo Kit | ![]() | Best for Expanding a DIY Tool Collection | Voltage: 18V | Included tools: Drill, circular saw, impact driver, reciprocating saw, JobPlus multi-tool base, work light | Batteries included: 2 lithium-ion batteries | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| RYOBI P1819 18V ONE+ 6-Tool Lithium-Ion Combo Kit | ![]() | Best RYOBI Kit for Fastening Tasks | Voltage: 18V | Included tools: Drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, multi-tool, LED work light | Batteries included: 1 × 4.0Ah and 1 × 1.5Ah | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DEWALT 20V MAX 9-Tool Brushless Cordless Power Tool Combo Kit with 5Ah Battery, Charger, and Contractor Bag (DCK921P1) | ![]() | Best for Broad Jobsite Coverage | Voltage: 20V MAX | Included tools: Drill driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating multi-tool, angle grinder, orbital sander, impact wrench, LED work light | Battery included: 1 × 5Ah | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DEWALT 20V MAX 5-Tool Cordless Power Tool Combo Kit with Battery and Charger (DCK540D1) | ![]() | Best Core-Tool Set for DEWALT Users | Voltage: 20V MAX | Included tools: Drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating multi-tool | Battery included: 1 × 2Ah | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Greenworks 24V 8-Tool Cordless Combo Kit with Power Bank Batteries and 65W Charger | ![]() | Best for Cutting Variety and USB-C Charging | Voltage: 24V | Included tools: Drill, impact driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, jigsaw, multi-tool, sander, flashlight | Batteries included: 1 × 4.0Ah and 2 × 2.0Ah | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| CRAFTSMAN V20 7-Tool Cordless Power Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger (CMCK700D2) | ![]() | Best Balanced Seven-Tool Kit | Cordless system: V20, 20V MAX | Tools included: Drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating tool, grinder, pivoting LED task light | Batteries: 2 × 2.0 Ah lithium-ion | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| TEENO 9-in-1 Brushless Cordless Power Tool Combo Kit, 20V Max, with Two 4.0Ah Batteries | ![]() | Best for Workshop and Yard Variety | Voltage: 20V Max | Motor: Brushless | Attachments: 9 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Power Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger | ![]() | Best Starter Kit for DIYers | Voltage: 20V MAX | Tools included: Drill/driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, work light | Batteries and charger: Two lithium-ion batteries; charger included | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DEWALT 20V MAX 9-Tool Cordless Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger (DCK940D2) | ![]() | Best for Specialized Jobsite Tasks | Cordless system: 20V MAX lithium-ion | Number of tools: 9 | Tools included: Drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating tool, work light, grinder, Bluetooth speaker, right-angle drill | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Milwaukee M18 Cordless Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Combo Kit (2696-26) | ![]() | Best Warranty-Led Pick | Model: 2696-26 | Tools included: 6; individual tools are not identified in the supplied listing | Voltage: 18 volts | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DEWALT 20V MAX 7-Tool Cordless Combo Kit with 5Ah Battery and Charger (DCK751P1) | ![]() | Best for a Versatile Tool Mix | Tool count: 7 | Voltage platform: 20V MAX | Included tools: Drill, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating multi-tool, random orbital sander, jigsaw | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 8-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger (PCCK6118) | ![]() | Best for a Ready-to-Work Starter Set | Tool count: 8 | Voltage: 20 V | Included tools: Drill/driver, impact driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, jigsaw, orbital sander, oscillating tool, flashlight | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Greenworks 24V Brushless 10-Tool Combo Kit with Batteries and USB-C Charger | ![]() | Best for the Broadest Specialty Tool Selection | Tool count: 10 | Voltage: 24V | Included tools: Drill, impact driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, jigsaw, multi-tool, brad nailer, angle grinder, random orbit sander, flashlight | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DEWALT 20V MAX 10-Tool Cordless Power Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries, Charger, and 2 Bags (DCK1021D2) | ![]() | Best for a Bagged Jobsite Setup | Tool count: 10 | Voltage: 20V MAX | Batteries: Two 2.0Ah lithium-ion batteries | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (DCK240C2) | ![]() | Best Compact Two-Tool Kit | Included tools: DCD771 20V MAX drill/driver; DCF885 20V MAX impact driver | Voltage: 20V MAX | Drill/driver output: Up to 300 UWO | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| cordless power tool combo kit | Voltage | Included tools | Impact driver torque |
|---|---|---|---|
| RYOBI P884 18V ONE+ Lithium-Io | 18V | Drill, circular saw, impact driver, reciprocating saw, JobPlus multi-tool base, work light | — |
| RYOBI P1819 18V ONE+ 6-Tool Li | 18V | Drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, multi-tool, LED work light | Up to 1,800 in-lbs. |
| DEWALT 20V MAX 9-Tool Brushles | 20V MAX | Drill driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating multi-tool, angle grinder, orbital sander, impact wrench, LED work light | 1,500 in-lbs. |
| DEWALT 20V MAX 5-Tool Cordless | 20V MAX | Drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating multi-tool | 1,500 in-lbs. |
| Greenworks 24V 8-Tool Cordless | 24V | Drill, impact driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, jigsaw, multi-tool, sander, flashlight | 1,950 in-lbs. |
| CRAFTSMAN V20 7-Tool Cordless | — | — | — |
| TEENO 9-in-1 Brushless Cordles | 20V Max | — | — |
| BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX 4-Tool Co | 20V MAX | — | — |
| DEWALT 20V MAX 9-Tool Cordless | — | — | — |
| Milwaukee M18 Cordless Lithium | 18 volts | — | — |
| DEWALT 20V MAX 7-Tool Cordless | — | Drill, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating multi-tool, random orbital sander, jigsaw | 1,500 in-lb |
| PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Lithium-I | 20 V | Drill/driver, impact driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, jigsaw, orbital sander, oscillating tool, flashlight | 1,450 in-lb |
| Greenworks 24V Brushless 10-To | 24V | Drill, impact driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, jigsaw, multi-tool, brad nailer, angle grinder, random orbit sander, flashlight | 1,950 in-lb |
| DEWALT 20V MAX 10-Tool Cordles | 20V MAX | — | — |
| DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver an | 20V MAX | DCD771 20V MAX drill/driver; DCF885 20V MAX impact driver | Listed as 1,400 and 1,700 in-lb in product details |
More Details on Our Top Picks
RYOBI P884 18V ONE+ Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Combo Kit
The P884 earns its place through a balanced six-tool spread: drilling and fastening, basic cutting, light, and the JobPlus multi-tool base are all covered. Two batteries and a carrying bag make it more ready to use as a home-project set than the DEWALT DCK540D1, which includes five tools but only one 2Ah battery. RYOBI’s ONE+ compatibility is another advantage if you already own batteries or plan to add tools from that platform. The reciprocating saw has tool-free blade changes, while the circular saw’s line laser helps guide cuts. The tradeoff is that the JobPlus base may need separately purchased accessories, and six tools take up space. Choose the newer P1819 instead if stronger stated impact-driver output matters more than this kit’s listed speed details.
Pros:- Six tools cover drilling, fastening, cutting, lighting, and multi-tool tasks.
- Includes two lithium-ion batteries, a dual-chemistry charger, and a carrying bag.
- ONE+ batteries work across the RYOBI ONE+ product line.
- Reciprocating saw has tool-free blade changes, and the circular saw includes a line laser.
Cons:- Some JobPlus base accessories are sold separately.
- Carrying all six tools can be cumbersome.
- The P1819 lists specific impact-driver torque and speed figures that are not provided for this model.
Best for: DIY homeowners building out a RYOBI ONE+ collection who want six core tools, two batteries, and a bag in one kit.
Not ideal for: People who need a compact carry kit or want every multi-tool accessory included; the six tools are bulky together, and JobPlus accessories may be separate.
- Voltage:18V
- Included tools:Drill, circular saw, impact driver, reciprocating saw, JobPlus multi-tool base, work light
- Batteries included:2 lithium-ion batteries
- Charger:18V dual-chemistry charger
- Drill speed settings:0–440 RPM and 0–1,600 RPM
- Circular saw maximum speed:4,700 RPM
- Reciprocating saw:7/8 in. stroke; up to 3,100 strokes per minute
- Warranty:3-year limited
Our verdict“Choose the P884 if you want a versatile six-tool starter set with two batteries and a path into the RYOBI ONE+ platform.”
RYOBI P1819 18V ONE+ 6-Tool Lithium-Ion Combo Kit
The P1819 is the RYOBI pick for buyers who want a six-tool kit but place extra weight on fastening power. Its impact driver is rated at up to 1,800 in-lbs. of torque and 3,200 IPM, with a drill/driver rated at up to 500 in-lbs. That makes its stated driving performance more specific than the P884’s, while both kits provide six tools and connect to the ONE+ battery platform. The included 4.0Ah and 1.5Ah batteries give you two capacities for different jobs, plus a charger, bag, and accessories. The limitation is still a shared pool of only two batteries for six tools, and the available specs don’t give runtime or individual tool weights. Pick this over the P884 for clearer fastening figures; choose the DEWALT DCK540D1 if you prefer its five-tool 20V MAX lineup.
Pros:- Six tools cover drilling, impact driving, cutting, multi-tool work, and lighting.
- Impact driver is rated at up to 1,800 in-lbs. of torque and 3,200 IPM.
- Includes 4.0Ah and 1.5Ah batteries, a charger, a bag, and accessories.
- Compatible with RYOBI ONE+ 18V batteries.
Cons:- Two batteries must cover use across six tools.
- Runtime and individual tool weights are not specified.
- Its RYOBI platform may be a poor fit for buyers already invested in another battery system.
Best for: RYOBI ONE+ users and DIYers who regularly drive long fasteners and want a six-tool kit with two differently sized batteries.
Not ideal for: People who need extended work away from a charger or want runtime and tool-weight details before choosing; only two batteries are included for six tools.
- Voltage:18V
- Included tools:Drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, multi-tool, LED work light
- Batteries included:1 × 4.0Ah and 1 × 1.5Ah
- Drill/driver torque:Up to 500 in-lbs.
- Impact driver torque:Up to 1,800 in-lbs.
- Impact driver rate:Up to 3,200 IPM
- Circular saw cutting depth:Up to 1-9/16 in.
- Power source:Battery
Our verdict“Pick the P1819 if you want a broad RYOBI kit and value its clearly specified impact-driver output over additional battery capacity.”
DEWALT 20V MAX 9-Tool Brushless Cordless Power Tool Combo Kit with 5Ah Battery, Charger, and Contractor Bag (DCK921P1)
For buyers who need more than the usual drill-and-saw essentials, the DCK921P1 brings nine distinct tools, including an angle grinder, orbital sander, and impact wrench alongside the core cutting and fastening tools. Its brushless motors, variable-speed controls, and grinder kickback brake add useful control for work that spans different materials and tasks. That breadth sets it apart from the DEWALT DCK540D1, which keeps to five tools and weighs less as a complete kit. This bundle, however, lists just one 5Ah battery for nine tools, so frequent tool changes or longer sessions may call for additional batteries. The 32.4-pound kit weight also makes it less appealing for buyers who carry their tools every day. It’s the strongest fit here for task range, not for a light loadout.
Pros:- Nine tools cover a wider mix of job types than the five-tool DEWALT DCK540D1.
- Brushless motors and variable-speed control support varied work demands.
- Includes an angle grinder with a kickback brake.
- Comes with a 5Ah battery, charger, and contractor bag.
Cons:- Only one battery is listed for nine tools.
- The complete kit weighs 32.4 pounds.
- A large tool selection can mean more storage and organization demands.
Best for: Contractors and serious renovators who need one cordless kit for drilling, cutting, grinding, sanding, fastening, and lighting.
Not ideal for: Mobile tradespeople who prioritize a lighter carry or crews needing multiple batteries for sustained work; the kit weighs 32.4 pounds and includes one 5Ah battery.
- Voltage:20V MAX
- Included tools:Drill driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating multi-tool, angle grinder, orbital sander, impact wrench, LED work light
- Battery included:1 × 5Ah
- Drill output:340 unit watts out
- Impact driver torque:1,500 in-lbs.
- Circular saw blade:6-1/2 in. carbide
- Orbital sander speed:8,000–12,000 OPM
- Work light output:110 lumens
- Item weight:32.4 lbs.
Our verdict“Choose this DEWALT set when nine-tool coverage matters more than keeping the kit light or having spare batteries included.”
DEWALT 20V MAX 5-Tool Cordless Power Tool Combo Kit with Battery and Charger (DCK540D1)
The DCK540D1 focuses on five tools many home renovators and jobsite users reach for repeatedly: drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, and oscillating multi-tool. That tighter selection makes it a more straightforward choice than the nine-tool DCK921P1 if you don’t need a grinder, sander, or impact wrench. The 20V MAX platform and included charger suit buyers already using DEWALT batteries, and the listed drill output and impact torque provide useful power benchmarks. The main compromise is one 2Ah battery: it keeps the kit’s battery supply modest, especially if you move between tools during a long job. Although the tools are described as compact, the complete set weighs 21.4 pounds. Choose it over the RYOBI P884 for a focused DEWALT five-tool lineup, but not if two batteries are a priority.
Pros:- Five core tools cover drilling, fastening, cutting, and trim or detail work.
- Uses the DEWALT 20V MAX battery platform.
- Includes a battery and charger, so the kit is ready to power up.
- More focused than the nine-tool DCK921P1 for buyers who don’t need specialty tools.
Cons:- Only one 2Ah battery is included.
- The full kit weighs 21.4 pounds.
- It omits specialty tools such as a grinder, sander, and impact wrench.
Best for: DEWALT 20V MAX owners who need five core cordless tools for renovations, repairs, and general jobsite tasks.
Not ideal for: Buyers planning long work sessions without access to charging, or anyone who wants two batteries included; this kit lists a single 2Ah battery.
- Voltage:20V MAX
- Included tools:Drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating multi-tool
- Battery included:1 × 2Ah
- Drill/driver output:340 unit watts out
- Impact driver torque:1,500 in-lbs.
- Circular saw blade:6-1/2 in.
- Oscillating tool speeds:3
- Item weight:21.4 lbs.
- Warranty:3-year limited
Our verdict“Choose the DCK540D1 if you want DEWALT’s five most broadly useful tools and can work around a single 2Ah battery.”
Greenworks 24V 8-Tool Cordless Combo Kit with Power Bank Batteries and 65W Charger
Greenworks gives this eight-tool kit a distinctive mix: besides drilling and impact driving, it includes both a circular saw and jigsaw, plus a reciprocating saw, multi-tool, sander, and flashlight. That makes it more appealing than the RYOBI P1819 for buyers who need several kinds of cutting, while its two 2.0Ah batteries and 4.0Ah battery offer more listed battery capacity options than the DEWALT DCK540D1’s single 2Ah pack. The 65W two-way USB-C charger and power-bank-capable batteries add utility away from an outlet. Specs also include brushless motors and variable-speed controls. The cost of that breadth is storage space, and the product information doesn’t spell out battery allocation or include a carrying case. Consider it if its cutting mix and charging setup suit your work; skip it for a compact, clearly packaged kit.
Pros:- Eight tools include a jigsaw and circular saw for different cutting needs.
- Includes one 4.0Ah and two 2.0Ah batteries.
- 65W two-way USB-C charger and batteries with power-bank capability add charging flexibility.
- Brushless tools, variable speeds, and tool-free blade changes support adaptable work.
Cons:- The eight-tool set may take substantial storage space.
- Battery allocation across the tools is not specified.
- No carrying case is listed.
Best for: DIYers and property owners who want several cutting options, sanding and fastening tools, plus USB-C charging and portable power-bank use.
Not ideal for: Buyers short on storage or seeking a defined tool-by-tool battery allocation and carrying case; neither is specified in the product details.
- Voltage:24V
- Included tools:Drill, impact driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, jigsaw, multi-tool, sander, flashlight
- Batteries included:1 × 4.0Ah and 2 × 2.0Ah
- Drill speed:0–450 RPM / 0–2,000 RPM
- Drill torque:400 in-lbs.
- Impact driver torque:1,950 in-lbs.
- Circular saw:6.5 in. blade; up to 2-1/4 in. cutting depth at 0°
- Charger:65W two-way USB-C rapid charger
- Battery compatibility:Compatible with 150+ Greenworks 24V tools
Our verdict“Choose the Greenworks kit if you want a broad cutting lineup and value USB-C charging flexibility more than a compact, fully specified package.”
CRAFTSMAN V20 7-Tool Cordless Power Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger (CMCK700D2)
I’d choose the CRAFTSMAN V20 seven-tool kit for a homeowner who wants the core workshop lineup without stretching to nine separate tools. Its drill and impact driver cover fastening, while the circular and reciprocating saws, oscillating tool, and grinder add useful options for cutting, repair, and surface work. That mix is more workshop-focused than the BLACK+DECKER four-tool kit, which leaves out an impact driver, oscillating tool, and grinder.
The tradeoff is power endurance: the two included batteries are 2.0 Ah each, so sustained cutting or grinding may call for a recharge or a spare. The single charger also limits how quickly both packs can be brought back into rotation. I’d favor the DEWALT nine-tool kit for its extra right-angle drill and speaker, but this CRAFTSMAN set is a tidier fit for buyers who want seven practical tools and a three-year limited warranty.
Pros:- Seven tools cover drilling, fastening, cutting, grinding, and detail work.
- Includes two V20 2.0 Ah batteries and a charger.
- Reciprocating and circular saws have tool-free blade changes.
- Three-year limited warranty.
Cons:- The two 2.0 Ah batteries may need frequent rotation during demanding work.
- Only one charger is included.
- The 140-lumen task light is modest for lighting a large work area.
Best for: Homeowners building a first full cordless set for repairs, remodeling, and occasional cutting or grinding.
Not ideal for: Tradespeople who run several tools all day and need higher-capacity batteries or multiple chargers for less downtime.
- Cordless system:V20, 20V MAX
- Tools included:Drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating tool, grinder, pivoting LED task light
- Batteries:2 × 2.0 Ah lithium-ion
- Drill/driver output and speed:280 UWO; 0–400 and 0–1,500 RPM
- Impact driver:1,460 in-lb torque; 2,800 RPM; 3,100 BPM
- Saw details:Reciprocating saw: 1-in stroke, 3,000 SPM; circular saw: 6.5-in blade, 4,200 RPM
- Other tool speeds:Oscillating tool: 8,000–18,000 OPM; grinder: 4.5-in disc, 8,500 RPM
- Warranty:3-year limited
Our verdict“Choose this CRAFTSMAN kit if you want a broad, practical seven-tool lineup for home projects and can work around its smaller batteries.”
TEENO 9-in-1 Brushless Cordless Power Tool Combo Kit, 20V Max, with Two 4.0Ah Batteries
The TEENO 9-in-1 kit is the outlier in this group: its attachment list reaches beyond typical workshop tools to include a mini chainsaw, leaf blower, and pressure washer. That breadth can suit a buyer who wants one battery-powered collection for garage projects and lighter outdoor tasks. Its two listed 4.0 Ah batteries also offer more stated capacity than the 2.0 Ah packs in the CRAFTSMAN and DEWALT DCK940D2 kits.
That flexibility comes with a less conventional setup. The kit is described as a power handle with interchangeable attachments, so I would verify the included components and compatibility before treating it like a standard set of nine independent tools. There is also a data mismatch: the description says two batteries, while the included-components listing does not clearly confirm the count. Compared with the clearly specified BLACK+DECKER kit, this is a broader but less straightforward choice, and the cases and attachments demand more storage space.
Pros:- Nine attachments span workshop and outdoor tasks.
- Brushless motor is specified.
- Two 4.0 Ah batteries are stated in the product description.
- Quick-change system, battery and speed display, charger, USB power adapter, and two hard cases are listed.
Cons:- The battery count is inconsistent between the description and specification data.
- The power-handle attachment format may not suit buyers expecting nine independent tools.
- Multiple attachments and two cases require substantial storage and transport space.
Best for: DIYers who want one cordless system for varied workshop jobs plus occasional light yard cleanup.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want clearly documented, conventional standalone tools or prefer a compact kit with minimal storage needs.
- Voltage:20V Max
- Motor:Brushless
- Attachments:9
- Listed attachments:Drill/driver, impact wrench, angle grinder, circular saw, reciprocating saw, mini chainsaw, detail sander, leaf blower, pressure washer
- Batteries:Two 4.0 Ah lithium-ion batteries stated in description; specification count is inconsistent
- Included accessories:Charger, USB power adapter, two hard storage cases
- Change system:Quick-change system
- Power display:Battery and speed display
Our verdict“Pick TEENO for unusual workshop-and-yard breadth, but confirm the battery count and attachment contents before buying.”
BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX 4-Tool Cordless Power Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger
I’d point a first-time DIYer toward the BLACK+DECKER four-tool kit when straightforward home repairs matter more than maximum tool count. The drill/driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, and work light cover common jobs, and two batteries let one pack recharge while the other is in use. Its tool-free saw adjustments also keep setup simpler than a more extensive kit such as the CRAFTSMAN V20 seven-tool set.
The limits are clear: there is no impact driver, grinder, or oscillating tool, and the drill tops out at 650 RPM. That makes it less suited to repeated fastening or a growing range of renovation tasks than the DEWALT DCK940D2, which adds several specialized tools. The compact, consumer-oriented approach is a benefit for occasional projects, not a substitute for a heavier-duty platform. The work light is rated for up to 11 hours, though its 70-lumen output is intended for close-up use rather than lighting a broad area.
Pros:- Four approachable tools cover common DIY drilling and cutting tasks.
- Includes two 20V MAX lithium-ion batteries and a charger.
- Tool-free saw adjustments simplify setup.
- Batteries are compatible with BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX tools.
Cons:- The drill’s maximum speed is 650 RPM.
- No impact driver, grinder, or oscillating tool is included.
- Its consumer DIY focus is less suited to demanding, frequent jobsite use.
Best for: First-time homeowners and occasional DIYers handling shelves, small repairs, and basic cutting jobs.
Not ideal for: Frequent remodelers or users who need an impact driver, higher drill speed, or a wider set of specialized tools.
- Voltage:20V MAX
- Tools included:Drill/driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, work light
- Batteries and charger:Two lithium-ion batteries; charger included
- Drill:3/8-in keyless chuck; 0–650 RPM; 11 clutch positions
- Circular saw:5.5-in blade
- Reciprocating saw:3,000 SPM; 7/8-in stroke
- Work light:Up to 70 lumens; up to 11 hours runtime
- Weight and warranty:14 lb; 2-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Choose this kit for basic home projects and a manageable starter set, not for frequent heavy-duty work or tool-system breadth.”
DEWALT 20V MAX 9-Tool Cordless Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger (DCK940D2)
The DEWALT DCK940D2 earns its place through range: alongside the usual drill, impact driver, saws, oscillating tool, and grinder, it includes a right-angle drill and Bluetooth speaker. The right-angle drill gives the kit a useful answer for drilling in tight spaces, while the speaker adds a jobsite extra the CRAFTSMAN seven-tool kit does not provide. For a buyer outfitting a varied work area, nine tools reduce the need to source several specialties separately.
The compromise is that breadth does not equal longer runtime. This kit includes two 2.0 Ah batteries, the same stated capacity as the CRAFTSMAN set, and nine tools plus accessories take more room to store and move. The DCK921P1 is a better comparison for shoppers prioritizing a 5Ah battery, while this DCK940D2 offers more listed tool variety, including a speaker. I’d choose it for task coverage, not for a light, compact setup or long stretches between charges.
Pros:- Nine tools include a right-angle drill and Bluetooth speaker.
- Covers drilling, cutting, grinding, and detail work.
- Includes two 2.0 Ah batteries, charger, tool bag, and selected accessories.
- Quick-change systems are listed for the reciprocating saw and oscillating tool.
Cons:- The two 2.0 Ah batteries may limit runtime on demanding jobs.
- Nine tools and accessories need substantial storage and transport space.
- The kit’s breadth may be unnecessary for buyers who only need basic drilling and cutting.
Best for: DIYers and tradespeople who need varied cutting, drilling, grinding, and tight-space tools in one kit.
Not ideal for: Users who prioritize long runtime from high-capacity batteries or want a compact, easy-to-store combo set.
- Cordless system:20V MAX lithium-ion
- Number of tools:9
- Tools included:Drill/driver, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating tool, work light, grinder, Bluetooth speaker, right-angle drill
- Batteries and charger:Two 2.0 Ah batteries; charger included
- Drill/driver output:300 UWO
- Circular saw:6.5-in carbide blade
- Grinder:4.5-in
- Right-angle drill:0–650 / 0–2,000 RPM
- Warranty:3-year limited
Our verdict“Choose the DCK940D2 when specialized tool coverage matters more than compact storage or longer battery runtime.”
Milwaukee M18 Cordless Lithium-Ion 6-Tool Combo Kit (2696-26)
The Milwaukee M18 six-tool kit is the most difficult option here to compare on tool coverage because the supplied listing confirms the tool count but does not identify the individual tools. That makes it a less transparent choice than the CRAFTSMAN V20 seven-tool kit or BLACK+DECKER four-tool set, both of which spell out their contents. The stated five-year limited warranty is its clearest differentiator in this group and may appeal to buyers already committed to Milwaukee’s M18 battery platform.
I would not pick it on the strength of the one-hour charge-time claim alone: the available data does not clarify the battery or charger configuration, and it lists a battery requirement rather than a useful included-capacity breakdown. Compared with the DEWALT DCK940D2, this kit offers fewer confirmed tools and less detail for matching the kit to specific jobs. Its appeal rests on platform fit and warranty, so I’d verify exactly which six tools and batteries are included before deciding.
Pros:- Six tools are included.
- Uses the Milwaukee M18 cordless platform.
- Listing states a five-year limited warranty.
- A one-hour battery charge time is listed.
Cons:- The listed data does not identify the six included tools.
- Battery count and capacity are not clearly specified.
- The listed 150 A amperage does not clarify practical tool or battery performance.
Best for: Existing Milwaukee M18 owners who value the stated five-year limited warranty and can confirm the kit’s tool contents.
Not ideal for: First-time kit buyers who need a clearly listed tool lineup, battery count, and capacity before choosing.
- Model:2696-26
- Tools included:6; individual tools are not identified in the supplied listing
- Voltage:18 volts
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- Battery information:Listing states one battery required; included battery count and capacity are not specified
- Listed charge time:1 hour
- Amperage:150 A listed
- Warranty:5-year limited
Our verdict“Consider this Milwaukee kit only if you already want the M18 platform and can confirm the tool and battery contents before purchase.”
DEWALT 20V MAX 7-Tool Cordless Combo Kit with 5Ah Battery and Charger (DCK751P1)
This kit is a strong fit for buyers who want to handle more than drilling and cutting: its seven tools include a random orbital sander and jigsaw, giving it a wider finish-work mix than the DEWALT DCK240C2, which focuses on just a drill and impact driver. The 20V MAX platform also makes the tools part of a larger compatible battery system. A 5Ah battery offers more capacity than the smaller batteries in some compact kits, but there is only one in the box, so swapping batteries mid-task is not an option unless you already own another. The 29.8-pound kit is a substantial load to store and carry. I’d rank it above smaller bundles for project range, but below multi-battery kits for uninterrupted work.
Pros:- Seven tools cover drilling, fastening, cutting, sanding, and detail work
- 5Ah battery provides more capacity than the smaller packs in compact kits
- Shared 20V MAX platform supports compatibility with other DEWALT 20V MAX tools
- Includes a random orbital sander and jigsaw alongside core cutting tools
Cons:- Only one battery is included, limiting continuous work when it needs charging
- The 29.8-pound kit is bulky to carry and store
- The broad tool selection may be excessive for buyers who mainly need drilling and fastening
Best for: DIY renovators who need drilling, fastening, several kinds of cutting, and sanding in one 20V MAX tool set
Not ideal for: Buyers who work for long stretches away from an outlet and need a spare battery included, or those who want a small, easy-to-carry kit
- Tool count:7
- Voltage platform:20V MAX
- Included tools:Drill, impact driver, reciprocating saw, circular saw, oscillating multi-tool, random orbital sander, jigsaw
- Battery and charger:One 5Ah battery; charger included
- Impact driver torque:1,500 in-lb
- Circular saw blade:6-1/2 in. carbide
- Jigsaw speed:Up to 3,200 spm
- Weight:29.8 lb
- Warranty:3-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Choose this DEWALT kit if you want a varied set of project tools and can work around having just one included battery.”
PORTER-CABLE 20V MAX Lithium-Ion 8-Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries and Charger (PCCK6118)
The PORTER-CABLE PCCK6118 stands out for pairing eight tools with two batteries, a charger, and a storage bag. That makes it more ready to move between jobs than the DEWALT DCK751P1, which includes a single, larger 5Ah pack but no second battery. The PORTER-CABLE set covers common cutting and finishing jobs, and its flashlight adds a practical extra for dim work areas. The battery capacities differ—3.0Ah and 1.3Ah—so the smaller pack is better treated as a backup than an equal-duration work battery. Its 31.3-pound listed weight also makes this a sizable bundle, and the included tool mix has no dedicated brad nailer or angle grinder like the Greenworks 10-tool kit. I’d favor it for a broad starter setup, not for specialist tasks.
Pros:- Eight tools cover drilling, fastening, cutting, sanding, and lighting
- Two batteries let one pack charge while the other is in use
- Storage bag makes the set easier to keep together and transport
- Two-speed drill/driver and quick-release impact driver support varied fastening tasks
Cons:- The 1.3Ah battery has much less capacity than the included 3.0Ah pack
- At 31.3 pounds, the kit is a heavy bundle to move around
- Does not include specialty tools such as a brad nailer or angle grinder
Best for: New homeowners and DIYers who want a broad assortment of common cordless tools, two batteries, and a bag in one purchase
Not ideal for: Users who need matching, high-capacity batteries for extended heavy use or require a brad nailer or angle grinder in the kit
- Tool count:8
- Voltage:20 V
- Included tools:Drill/driver, impact driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, jigsaw, orbital sander, oscillating tool, flashlight
- Batteries:Two lithium-ion batteries: 3.0Ah and 1.3Ah
- Impact driver torque:1,450 in-lb
- Drill/driver speeds:0–350 / 0–1,500 rpm
- Reciprocating saw speed:3,000 spm
- Included accessories:Charger and storage bag
- Item weight:31.3 lb
Our verdict“Pick the PORTER-CABLE if you want a broad, bagged starter set with two batteries and can accept their unequal capacities.”
Greenworks 24V Brushless 10-Tool Combo Kit with Batteries and USB-C Charger
Greenworks brings the widest stated tool selection in this group, with 10 tools that include a brad nailer and angle grinder alongside the usual drilling, fastening, cutting, and sanding tools. Those additions make this more useful for buyers whose projects range from trim work to grinding; the DEWALT DCK751P1 covers plenty of cutting and finishing but does not list either specialty tool. Three batteries—two 4.0Ah and one 2.0Ah—also give this set a more flexible rotation than the single-battery DEWALT seven-tool kit. Its 65W two-way USB-C charger doubles as a power bank, a distinctive extra for charging compatible devices. The tradeoff is scale: ten tools take storage space, and the supplied details do not identify a carrying case. I’d choose it for breadth, not portability.
Pros:- Ten tools include both an 18-gauge brad nailer and an angle grinder
- Three batteries offer more rotation flexibility than single-battery kits
- 65W two-way USB-C charger can also serve as a 24,000mAh power bank
- Brushless motors are featured across the lineup
Cons:- Ten tools make the set bulky to store and transport
- The product details do not specify a carrying case
- The wide tool selection may be unnecessary for buyers with simpler project needs
Best for: DIYers and small-workshop owners who expect to use a brad nailer, grinder, and standard cutting and fastening tools
Not ideal for: Buyers with limited storage, those who want a specified carrying case, or people who only need a compact drill-and-driver pairing
- Tool count:10
- Voltage:24V
- Included tools:Drill, impact driver, circular saw, reciprocating saw, jigsaw, multi-tool, brad nailer, angle grinder, random orbit sander, flashlight
- Batteries:Two 4.0Ah batteries and one 2.0Ah battery
- Charger:65W two-way USB-C; also functions as a 24,000mAh power bank
- Drill speed:0–450 / 0–2,000 rpm
- Impact driver torque:1,950 in-lb
- Circular saw:6.5 in. blade; 4,800 rpm
- Brad nailer:18GA
Our verdict“Choose Greenworks when the brad nailer, grinder, three batteries, and USB-C power bank matter more than compact storage.”
DEWALT 20V MAX 10-Tool Cordless Power Tool Combo Kit with 2 Batteries, Charger, and 2 Bags (DCK1021D2)
This DEWALT kit is aimed at buyers who want a 10-tool 20V MAX lineup with transport bags included. Two contractor bags give it a more clearly supported storage and hauling setup than the Greenworks 10-tool kit, whose supplied details do not specify a case. The shared DEWALT platform is another practical advantage for owners who already have compatible 20V MAX batteries and chargers. However, the included batteries are both 2.0Ah, so this kit does not offer the same capacity per pack as the DEWALT DCK751P1’s 5Ah battery or Greenworks’ two 4.0Ah batteries. Its product details list the tool count but do not name each tool, making it harder to judge whether the mix suits a particular project. I’d put it ahead for organized transport, not for battery endurance or tool-by-tool certainty.
Pros:- Ten cordless tools span a wide range of jobsite tasks
- Two contractor bags provide included storage and transport
- Compatible with the DEWALT 20V MAX battery and charger platform
- Two batteries allow one pack to charge while the other is in use
Cons:- Both included batteries are 2.0Ah, limiting capacity compared with larger packs
- The supplied product details do not identify the individual tools
- The 10-tool bundle may be excessive for buyers who need only a few core tools
Best for: DEWALT 20V MAX owners and tradespeople who want a large kit that comes with two contractor bags for organizing and transport
Not ideal for: Buyers who need longer runtime from each included battery or want a fully specified tool list before choosing
- Tool count:10
- Voltage:20V MAX
- Batteries:Two 2.0Ah lithium-ion batteries
- Included accessories:Charger and two large contractor bags
- Power source:Battery-powered
- Listed torque:531 lb-in
- Maximum rotational speed:1,500 rpm
- Listed amperage:2 A
Our verdict“This is the DEWALT choice for buyers who value a large 20V MAX bundle and bagged transport more than high-capacity batteries or a clearly itemized tool mix.”
DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (DCK240C2)
Unlike the larger DEWALT DCK1021D2 and Greenworks 10-tool kit, the DCK240C2 keeps the package focused on two core tools: a drill/driver and an impact driver. That narrower scope suits fastening and drilling jobs where a bulky multi-tool bundle would sit unused. Both tools have integrated LED work lights, and the compact design is intended for tighter spaces; two batteries, a charger, and a contractor bag round out the kit. The compromise is capacity and range: its two 1.3Ah batteries are smaller than the packs in DEWALT’s seven-tool kit, and there are no saws or finishing tools included. The provided torque details also conflict, listing 1,400 and 1,700 in-lb for the impact driver, so I would not rely on a single torque figure when comparing it. This is the focused pick, not a complete workshop set.
Pros:- Focused drill/driver and impact driver pairing avoids paying for an unused large tool selection
- Compact design suits work in tight spaces
- Two batteries, a charger, and contractor bag are included
- Integrated LED work lights help illuminate the work area
Cons:- The two included batteries are only 1.3Ah each
- No cutting, sanding, or other specialty tools are included
- Provided impact-driver torque figures conflict between product details
Best for: Homeowners, installers, and maintenance workers who mainly drill and drive fasteners in tight spaces
Not ideal for: Buyers who need saws, sanding tools, or longer battery runtime for sustained work
- Included tools:DCD771 20V MAX drill/driver; DCF885 20V MAX impact driver
- Voltage:20V MAX
- Drill/driver output:Up to 300 UWO
- Impact driver torque:Listed as 1,400 and 1,700 in-lb in product details
- Batteries:Two 1.3Ah lithium-ion batteries
- Included components:Charger and contractor bag
- Special features:Compact design and integrated LED work lights with 20-second delay
- Weight:3.6 lb
- Warranty:3-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Pick this compact DEWALT kit if drilling and fastening are your main tasks and you do not need the wider tool selection of a full combo kit.”

How We Picked
I compared these 15 cordless combo kits by how well their tool mix matches common home, renovation, and jobsite tasks, rather than ranking them by tool count alone. I also weighed battery capacity and quantity, brushless versus brushed motors where specified, charging arrangements, and whether the lineup offers room to grow on its battery platform.
The ranking favors kits that combine useful coverage with credible power and a battery setup suited to sustained work. Broader kits earn attention when their extra tools add practical versatility, but a large count cannot make up for a poor fit or unclear battery advantage. More focused kits rank well for buyers who need a reliable starting point without a surplus of tools; every pick still has tradeoffs in scope, platform commitment, or included equipment.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits
Before choosing a kit, I would work backward from the jobs ahead: identify the tools you will use often, then check whether the batteries and platform support that workload. These broader checks can prevent a common mistake—buying the biggest bundle on paper and later discovering that the battery setup or tool mix does not fit.
Count tools you will use, not tools on the box
Make a short list of tasks you expect to handle during the next year, such as drilling, fastening, cutting, sanding, or yard work. Match each task to a tool in the kit and separate frequent needs from occasional conveniences. A kit with fewer tools can serve you better if its core drill and driver are the ones you will use repeatedly. Extra tools are useful when they replace planned purchases, but they add little if they stay in storage. Check whether the listed count includes batteries or accessories before comparing bundles. This approach avoids paying for breadth that does not solve your actual jobs.
Treat the battery platform as a long-term commitment
A first kit often becomes the entry point to a battery ecosystem, so check which additional tools share its platform. Think about the next tools you may want, not just the included set: a home repair buyer may value a broad range of compatible tools, while a trade user may prioritize equipment suited to repeated site work. Batteries from different brands or voltage families generally do not interchange, so choosing a kit can shape future purchases. Do not assume that two batteries labeled with similar voltage are compatible. Verify the exact platform name and battery fit before expanding. A smaller kit from the right ecosystem can be a better foundation than a larger bundle you will outgrow.
Match battery capacity and quantity to your work rhythm
Battery capacity affects runtime, while having a second battery lets one pack charge as another is in use. For short household jobs, one compact battery may be manageable; extended cutting, drilling, or fastening can make a spare pack more valuable than another rarely used tool. Larger batteries can add weight, which may be tiring for overhead work or long periods holding a tool. Look at the battery capacity and count together rather than treating either as a complete measure of kit value. Also check what charger is included and how it fits your schedule. A kit can have many tools yet feel limiting if its battery supply cannot keep up with the work.
Understand what brushless means for your workload
Brushless motors can improve efficiency and reduce wear from components found in brushed motors, making them appealing for frequent or demanding use. That advantage may matter less for occasional fixes where total runtime and duty cycle are modest. Motor type is only one part of performance: tool design, battery capacity, and the task itself all affect how a tool feels and works. Avoid paying extra for a spec without checking whether the kit includes the tools that need that capability most. Conversely, a heavy-use buyer should compare motor type across the tools they expect to run hardest. Choose based on workload, not on the label alone.
Balance kit breadth against tool quality and portability
A wider kit reduces the need to buy tools separately, but it can also mean more equipment to store, carry, and maintain. If you move between work areas, consider whether the included bags make the lineup practical to transport and whether every tool has a clear role. For a fixed home workshop, storage may matter more than bag count. Larger kits can also make it harder to identify which tool is the best fit for a particular job if you are new to the category. Compare the core tools and battery setup before treating extra accessories as a bonus. The right balance is the smallest kit that covers your real work with room for likely next steps.
Plan for charging, replacement batteries, and future expansion
Charging arrangements affect how easily a kit fits into daily work, especially when several batteries need attention. Check whether the charger supports the batteries included and whether its connection or charging method suits your workspace. USB-C charging can add flexibility for compatible equipment, but it does not mean every tool battery can be charged from any USB-C source; check the kit’s specified charger and battery requirements. Think about how simple it will be to obtain compatible replacement packs and add-on tools in your region. A kit that is easy to expand can reduce friction as your needs change. These practical details often matter more over time than a small difference in the initial tool count.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I choose a 9- or 10-tool kit over a smaller combo?
Choose a larger kit only when its extra tools match work you expect to do, or when they replace tools already on your shopping list. More tools can provide good coverage, but they also require storage and may share a limited battery supply. Compare the actual tool list, motor types, and batteries rather than relying on the headline count. A smaller kit can be the better purchase if it gives you the drill, driver, and battery setup your regular projects demand. For occasional DIY, unused tools are not useful value.
Is brushless worth prioritizing in a cordless combo kit?
Brushless tools are most compelling for frequent use, longer work sessions, or demanding tasks where efficiency and reduced motor wear matter. For occasional repairs and light assembly, a brushed kit may cover the work without requiring you to prioritize that feature. Check which specific tools are brushless rather than assuming the description applies to every item in a multi-tool set. Battery capacity and tool selection also affect how well a kit fits your needs. I would pay more attention to motor type when the tools will see regular, heavy use.
Is a two-tool drill and impact driver kit enough to start with?
For basic repairs, furniture assembly, and common drilling or fastening, a drill and impact driver can cover a large share of early projects. This smaller setup also lets a beginner learn two frequently used tools before adding specialty equipment. It will not cover tasks that call for saws, sanders, or other dedicated tools, so plan to buy those separately if your work expands. Compare the included battery count and charger as well as the two tools. If you already know you need several other tools, a broader kit may reduce separate purchases.
Can I use batteries across different brands or voltage platforms?
In general, cordless tool batteries are designed for a particular brand and platform, not for use across unrelated systems. A DEWALT 20V MAX battery, for example, should not be assumed to fit a RYOBI ONE+ or Milwaukee M18 tool. Even batteries from one brand may have platform-specific fit or compatibility limits, so check the exact model and manufacturer guidance. Choosing a kit from a platform you plan to expand can make future tool purchases simpler. Do not base compatibility on voltage labels alone.
How many batteries do I need for work that lasts most of the day?
For extended work, having at least one spare battery lets you rotate packs while one charges, though the right capacity depends on the tools and workload. A high-demand saw or drill can drain a pack faster than intermittent fastening, so a kit’s battery count by itself does not predict a full day of runtime. Consider the capacity of each pack, charger speed, and access to compatible replacement batteries. More batteries also add carrying weight and expense, so match the setup to how continuously you work. For occasional home projects, a less demanding battery plan may be entirely adequate.
Conclusion
For the best overall blend of broad coverage and brushless tools, I would start with the DEWALT DCK921P1. The best value in practical coverage depends on which tools you will use, but the RYOBI P884 is a sensible six-tool option for buyers building around ONE+, while the two-tool DEWALT DCK240C2 is a straightforward beginner pick for drilling and fastening. For buyers who want an extensive lineup, compare the DEWALT DCK1021D2 and Greenworks 24V 10-tool kit against the tools and charging setup you actually need; these are the broad-kit choices, not automatic winners by count. The best premium fit is the brushless DEWALT DCK921P1 when frequent use justifies its broader setup. Choose Greenworks if its 24V ecosystem and USB-C charging suit your plans, and Milwaukee M18 if that is already the platform you own. The right kit is the one that covers your real jobs and leaves you with a battery system you want to keep using.


















